Thursday, 10 May 2018

Sana Mir

Sana Mir

Sana Mir (conceived 5 January 1986) is a cricketer and the Former Captain of the Pakistan national ladies' cricket group in ODIs and T20Is.She is positioned sixth in ODI Bowlers in the World. Sana Mir has driven Pakistan to two Gold awards in Asian Games 2010 and 2014. She was declared Player of the Tournament at the 2008 Women's Cricket World Cup Qualifier, and as of now positions eighth in the Women's ODI Bowlers in the ICC Player Rankings. She has been in Top 20 ICC rankings for most recent 9 years. Amid her Captaincy 8 players from Pakistan have advanced into the best 20 ICC rankings.

In February 2017, amid the 2017 Women's Cricket World Cup Qualifier, she turned into the primary Pakistan lady to take 100 wickets in WODIs. In July 2017, Mir turned into the main ladies player to speak to Pakistan in 100 ODIs. In September 2017, Bismah Maroof was made skipper of Pakistan ladies' ODI group, after Mir was hacked out from the part.

Destined to a Kashmiri-starting point family in Abbottabad town, in the Hazara locale of Pakistan, Mir has finished her Bachelors in Statistics and Economics. Her most loved cricketers are Waqar Younis, Imran Khan and Jonty Rhodes.

On 4 May 2009, Mir was given the Pakistan captaincy for the Women's World Twenty20. She had in the past been bad habit chief under Urooj Mumtaz, who stayed in the squad. Mir's obligations as bad habit skipper were given over to Nain Abidi.

Mir held the captaincy for the expected ICC Women's Cricket Challenge in South Africa.At the 2010 Asian Games, Mir drove the group to a gold decoration.

By winning the National Championship for the fourth time in succession, Sana Mir has turned into the best skipper of Pakistan at local level. Her group still can't seem to lose a diversion at local level in the previous four years.

Sana Mir likewise drove the Pakistan group to their first historically speaking competition win in both the T20 and ODI designs when they played in Sri Lanka in 2011. The groups in the quadrangular container were Sri Lanka, Pakistan, Ireland, and the Netherlands. She was additionally granted the Women of the Match title in the T20 quadrangular-container last against the Netherlands.

World Cup Qualifiers 2012: The ladies' group has met all requirements for the 2012 T20 and 2013 Women's ODI world glass under her captaincy. Interestingly, the group additionally beat South Africa, along these lines, enhancing their reality positioning from 8 to 6.

In household cricket, the ZTBL group has won the principal ever BB competition and seventh National title under her Captaincy. This makes it 5 of every a column. Mir turned into the primary ever female cricketer from Pakistan to be granted Tamgha-e-Imtiaz on 23 March 2012, for her administrations in cricket.

In household cricket, the ZTBL group won the second BB competition and eighth National title under her Captaincy making it six out of a column.

Sana Mir turned into the main lady cricketer to get PCB Woman cricketer of the Year Award 2013.

Pakistan ladies group demonstrated their best execution on an European visit in 2013. The group has beaten England without precedent for any configuration and leveled the t20 arrangement. The group has won 11 coordinates in succession. After the finish of this visit Pakistan ladies' group has 6 individuals in ICC top 20 players positioning.

No comments:

Post a Comment